Two questions from a single card: Inventor. 1) The first community card drawn (to select community) goes to the Community, not to the selected row, correct? 2) If both players use Inventor (we did), and both cards draw the same community (we didn’t), what happens?

The card drawn to select the Community goes under the Inventor card (does not count for points because it is not actually in the row); For 2: the 2nd player to play Inventor then draws a new Community card and places the first draw in the afterlife.

In the game guide it should explain “indefinite loops” under the Golden Rules section. Throughout the game, any combination that creates an I definite loop is not allowed and the card will be killed and a new card drawn until it is a different community. This is also valid with Black Mirror for example.

Was this answer helpful ? Yes (0) / No (0)